Lilias Folan on The Yoga Hour Online Broadcast Thursday, October 8, 8 am PT (10 am CT, 11 am ET)

Lilias Folan on The Yoga Hour Online Broadcast Thursday, October 8, 8 am PT (10 am CT, 11 am ET)

 

Ageless Wisdom, Lifelong Yoga Practice
Lilias Folan
on The Yoga Hour Online Broadcast
Thursday, October 8, 8 am PT (10 am CT, 11 am ET)

What does yoga offer us through all of our life stages? Yoga’s highest goal is ageless: Self-realization, realizing our essential spiritual nature. Regardless of our age, physical ability, or level of flexibility, yoga has so much to offer us! Tune in as Lilias Folan, pioneering yoga teacher and author of Lilias! Yoga: Your Guide to Enhancing Body, Mind, and Spirit in Midlife and Beyond, joins regular guest host Dr. Laurel Trujillo for a conversation about how yoga gets better with age, and aging is better with yoga.

Lilias Folan, is a master yoga teacher known by one name, Lilias!  Her excellent reputation prompted Time magazine to dub her “The Julia Child of Yoga.” Lilias began her Yoga journey in 1963 and began teaching Yoga in 1967. Lilias studied with several renowned teachers, including Swami Vishnu Devananda of the Sivananda lineage, Swami Chidananda of the Divine Life Society, Rishikesh, India, and Swami Muktananda.

In 1972 Lilias hosted and co-produced the nationally syndicated PBS series Lilias! Yoga and You. Today the series is still running on many stations across the US and Canada, with an audience that includes housewives, athletes, executives, seniors, Olympians, artists, members of Congress and a former president of the United States.  Lilias continues to teach and is a frequent presenter at yoga conferences, workshops, and Yoga teacher training programs. Visit www.liliasyoga.com for more information.

 

LISTEN LIVE (Thursdays at 8 am PT)
LISTEN TO ARCHIVED PROGRAMS

LISTEN VIA ITUNES AND SUBSCRIBE TO PODCAST

 



Your comment has been sent successfully. Thanks for comment!
Add Comment
Name:*
Email:*
Message:*
  Add Comment

Newsletter